Welcome to the Knox County Health Department

Knox County Health Department

305 South 5th Street
Vincennes, IN 47591

Immunization Clinic
Phone: 812-882-8700
Fax: 812-882-8701

Vital Records Department
Phone: 812-882-8080

Health Permits

All health permits are due in on January 10th each year. Make sure you know what permit you need and how much it will cost ahead of time.

Mosquito Transmitted Diseases

In the Summer months mosquitoes are at their peak. Make sure you know what kind of are out when and what diseases they potentially carry to keep you and your family best protected.

mosq-banner

External Links

Staff

  • Alan Stewart, MD
    Alan Stewart, MD KNOX COUNTY HEALTH OFFICER

    Ext: 8405

    Email: astewart@knoxcountyhealth.com

  • Howard Hatcher
    Howard Hatcher Bio-terrorism Preparedness & Response Coordinator

    Ext: 8407
    Fax: 812-882-5625
    Email: hhatcher@knoxcountyhealth.com

  • Tracy Goodwin RN
    Tracy Goodwin RN COMMUNICABLE DISEASE NURSE

    Ext: 8400

    Fax: 812-882-8701

    Email: tgoodwin@knoxcountyhealth.com

  • Cara R. Rivera, LPN
    Cara R. Rivera, LPN IMMUNIZATION NURSE

    Ext: 8700

    Fax: 812-882-8701

    Email: crivera@knoxcountyhealth.com

  • Mike Beaman
    Mike Beaman ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT/ENVIRONMENTALIST

    Ext:  8404

    Fax: 812-882-5625

    Email: mbeaman@knoxcountyhealth.com

  • Madeline Moon
    Madeline Moon HEALTH INSPECTOR

    Ext: 8403

    Fax: 812-882-5625

    Email: mmoon@knoxcountyhealth.com

  • Kelly Sue Phipps
    Kelly Sue Phipps REGISTRAR VRP-S

    Ext: 8406

    Fax: 812-882-5625

    Email: kphipps@knoxcountyhealth.com

  • Gail Personett
    Gail Personett MEDICAL RECORDS RECEPTION

    Ext: 8410

    Email: gail@knoxcountyhealth.com

  • Melody Russell
    Melody Russell REGISTRAR

    Ext: 8081

    Email: mrussell@knoxcountyhealth.com

  • Cassandra Heinlein
    Cassandra Heinlein

    Ext: 8412

    cheinlein@knoxcountyhealth.com